First Firing for Knock Event

June 19, 2009 at 10:05 am 2 comments

Back StackFront Stack

This is a picture of the new porcelain work before it was fired yesterday. I can fit two stacks of pots in my kiln, so I snapped pictures of both the front and back stacks. This is the first of two firings I am doing for the Knock Magazine event here at Plum Bottom Pottery on Friday, June 26th at 6:00pm. Since there were some pots that needed to be refired, I took it slow and started the kiln the day before and then really got things going yesterday around 5am. It was great to be up that early, usually I go back to bed in between kiln adjustments, but yesterday I stayed up and did some writing and made myself breakfast. It was a really nice morning. The kiln is slowly cooling today and I will unload tomorrow. Once these pots are unloaded I will load another group of work and fire again on Sun. It’s going to be a busy week here at Plum Bottom getting ready for the big event. I hope to see lots of folks here on the evening of the 26th!

Entry filed under: Door County Events, Plum Bottom Pottery Events, Porcelain Pottery. Tags: , , , , .

Life’s a Bowl of Cherries Another Early Morning. . .

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Freda Sue Allison  |  June 20, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Thank you for the invitation to the Art Opening on June 26th! I would love to be there, but our time in Door County begins Aug. 22nd and, of course, we will make our annual visit to your gallery!
    Fondly, FSA

    Reply
    • 2. plumbottompottery  |  June 20, 2009 at 7:22 pm

      Wish you could be at the event, but I’ll see you the end of Aug. Enjoy summer until then!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Inside Plum Bottom keeps you current with the latest images, news and Door County events at Plum Bottom Pottery, a Chad Luberger working studio gallery in Door County, Wisconsin. Featuring images and insight into Luberger’s porcelain pottery and sculpture.

Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories


