Sing-a-Ling-a-Ling

November 10, 2010 at 12:43 pm Leave a comment

Chase and I "reunited" in American Folklore Theatre's Life on the Mississippi

Yes, it has been awhile since I last posted. It’s amazing  how Door County summers can slip through your fingers. But what an inspiring summer – working during the day in the studio and filling my nights at American Folklore Theatre – what a gift.  I spent the better part of the summer as Henry Clemens in AFT’s new musical Life on the Mississippi. What a beautiful outdoor theater – and I got to sing again! Something that I have taken a hiatus from for quite awhile. So, although my days were long, I found the theater work to inspire my clay work. I hadn’t realized how closely the way I approach clay is influenced by my theater training.  The improvisational nature of theater is directly related to how I approach working with porcelain. It is a constantly changing dialogue I am having with each piece – breathing with each moment. A true collaboration.

Look for more frequent posts this winter and by popular demand an online store added to PlumBottomPottery.com!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

FEED THE BELLY! The Holiday Show – Year One

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Inside Plum Bottom keeps you current with the latest images, news and Door County events at Plum Bottom Pottery, a Chad Luberger working studio gallery in Door County, Wisconsin. Featuring images and insight into Luberger’s porcelain pottery and sculpture.

Calendar

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories


